Pages

Monday, 22 January 2018

Cover Reveal - One Summer in Rome by Samantha Tonge





Blurb

To Rome…with love?

Mary Smith is turning her very ordinary life upside-down! She’s bought herself a one-way ticket to Rome and is ready for a summer she’ll never forget.

Men might be off the cards for waitress Mary, but within hours of arriving at the utterly charming family-run La Dolce Vita pizzeria, she’s already fallen in love with the bustling capital!

Only Dante Rossi, the mysterious (and drop-dead gorgeous) chef seems displeased with her arrival. And in the heat of the kitchen, it doesn’t take long for long-buried secrets to surface and sparks to fly…

A deliciously heartwarming romance to have you dreaming of summer. Perfect for fans of Debbie Johnson and Caroline Roberts.

Pre-order now from Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/2rrwXfT

Publication date: 9th May 2018

Bio



Samantha Tonge lives in Cheshire with her lovely family and a cat who thinks it’s a dog. When not writing she spends her days cycling, willing cakes to rise and avoiding housework. She has sold over 80 short stories to women’s magazines. Her bestselling debut novel, Doubting Abbey, was shortlisted for the Festival of Romantic Fiction best Ebook award in 2014. Game of Scones hit #5 in the UK Kindle chart and won the Best Romantic Ebook category at the 2015 Love Stories Awards.

Links
Twitter: https://twitter.com/SamTongeWriter

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/SamanthaTongeAuthor

Website: http://samanthatonge.co.uk/

Blog Tour / Spotlight - To Entice An Earl by Naomi Boom

To Entice an Earl

by Naomi Boom 
Entangled Nobility, #3
Publication Date: January 22, 2018 
Genres: Adult, Historical, Romance

NOW AVAILABLE!

SYNOPSIS: 

Miss Alexandra Farris lost her heart to her older brother’s friend, Lord Maxon Collins, long, long ago. Despite her girlhood attempts to win him, he never noticed her. Now that her first season is underway, she understands why. He prefers willowy blondes, not curvaceous maidens with darker coloring like herself. Rather than wallow in self-pity, she forgets love and focuses on something more attainable—an advantageous match.
Lord Collins is plagued by an uncomfortable feeling whenever he goes near Miss Farris. One of annoyance. And yet, he can’t seem to stop thinking of her, touching her, kissing her…He must act in her brother’s stead, which means he has to approve her suitor and ensure her safety. Unfortunately, he can’t seem to find a worthy gentleman.
Wedding her off should be a simple task, but not if he can’t let her go.

goodreads-badge-add-38px

TO ENTICE AN EARL BOOK TRAILER

ABOUT NAOMI BOOM

Naomi Boom is an author who never expected to love writing. Her inspiration struck on a search for the perfect historical romance novel to read. Nothing sounded appealing, so she decided to write her own. That one novel has morphed into a series, and hopefully many, many more.
She resides in her home state of South Dakota with her husband and toddler. Her dream is to someday find an acreage where she can raise chickens and continue her writing.

ENTER THE GIVEAWAY



Sale Blitz - The Trustworthy Groom by Cami Checketts



 

  The Trustworthy Groom by Cami Checketts

 Hailey Knight has two choices: fall prey to a predator who is out to own her and destroy her football team, or marry a man she’s just met. True, her fake husband can make her quiver with a touch, gets her jokes, and is patience personified, but she knows better than anyone how quickly charm can turn ugly. Brady Giles has dealt with a sweetheart stalker for two years and has no hope of shaking the annoyance. He steps in to rescue the beautiful and feisty Hailey Knight from a leering idiot and somehow ends up engaged to her. The marriage is supposed to help them both out of sticky situations, but instead turns into a media hailstorm with lies and attacks coming from all sides. When Hailey falls in love with her fake husband and danger lurks around every corner, she knows it’s time to run, but Brady has never given up on an impossible battle.

 


Excerpt

Hailey’s brain scrambled for an out, any out. She put on a fake smile and said, “You don’t know how much I wish I could have dinner with you tonight, but you must not have heard … I’m recently engaged.” She kept a straight face when she wanted to gasp in shock. Where had that come from, and who was she going to claim she was engaged to?

William released her hair and actually took a step back, the scowl on his face ruining all his supposed good looks. “You are?” His eyes strayed to her left hand. She clasped it with her right to hide her naked finger. “To whom?”

A dark-haired man appeared at her table. Hailey dealt with burly football players every day of her life, but this guy’s shape still gave her pause. He was probably around six three and two hundred and fifty pounds. Every inch was muscle, not bodybuilder muscle but lean and functional and covered by smooth, tanned skin. He definitely had some Italian heritage in him as dark and good-looking as he was. Hailey had a strict policy of not checking out her own team’s football players, but she knew every single one of them. This guy wasn’t on her roster.

“Excuse me.” The man’s deep voice washed over her as his dark eyes looked at her with concern then flashed to William with annoyance. “Do you need some help?”

Yes, yes she did. Hailey grasped his arm and cuddled into his side, wrapping her other arm around his waist. “Thank you for coming to check on me, sweetheart.” His body tightened at the way she was trying to manhandle him, impossible to really do as she was almost a foot shorter and less than half his bodyweight, but she needed help, and she needed it now. The solution was so clear. William would back off if she were engaged. He would have to. Then there would be no repercussions on her football team and no coercion to date, and especially not to stay the night with, the slime ball VP.

“Um, sure … anything for you, honey.” The man wrapped his arm around her shoulder, and Hailey had never felt so safe as he gently pulled her close. Safety and reassurance were amazing and unexpected feelings to have at the moment, especially after the fear of William clogging her throat mere seconds ago and the fact that she naturally shied away from well-built men. The emotion of it all made her weak, and she found herself leaning against his muscular chest.

The dark-haired guy glanced down at her and winked. Ooh, he was quick too. She ticked off his positive qualities in her mind—not one of her football brothers, handsome with strong facial features, brown eyes framed with dark lashes, and smart. She might even give this guy a date to prove they were engaged.

“This is my fiancĂ©,” she said to William, inclining her chin with pride.

The man kind of started, but he stayed close to her side as he released her from his hold and stuck his hand out to William. “Brady Giles. Pleasure to meet you …”

Brady Giles? Oh, crap, he was one of her players! He’d recently transferred from New England. He was one of the top cornerbacks in the nation, and they were extremely blessed to get him, but the Brady Giles she’d seen from the sidelines had long, dark wavy hair and a full beard. This guy with the cropped hair and clean shaven model-gorgeous face was a Brady Giles she’d never expected—sharp and way too appealing. What had she done? 

 

 

  

$50 Release Day Giveaway Ends 1/29/18

Wednesday, 17 January 2018

Book Review - How to Boss a Billionaire by Talia Hunter

Title : How to Boss a Billionaire
Author : Talia Hunter
Series : Rich List #2
Genre : Contemporary, Romantic Comedy
Source : Purchased on Amazon

Blurb :

It’s not profitable being Sydney’s most hated man, and construction boss Damien Courtney has to improve his image. Taking part in a charity auction might help with that… but being won by a pink-haired sex store owner isn’t what he had in mind.

Geena Dennis puts her whole future at risk when she wins straight-edged Damien in an auction she’s not even supposed to be at. It’s an impulsive move, but she needs him to help save her sex store, The Gee Spot. The absolute last thing she needs is to fall for him.

How To Boss A Billionaire is part of the Rich List contemporary romance series and has an HEA with no cliffhangers. If you like red hot sex scenes, electric chemistry, airtight writing, and laugh-out-loud humor, then you’ll love this bright new voice in the romance genre.


My Musings :

When I saw this book for the first time, I wasn't keen on it because of the book cover actually. I kind of expected a sexy book which wouldn't have much in terms of story or emotions. But wow, was I wrong! The blurb was what sold me on the book and I am very happy that this was my first read of 2018.

The author is new to me so I started reading with lots of anticipation and nervous expectation. Now I am wondering how did I miss such an author. I absolutely loved the story! The romance angle between a billionaire and a sex shop owner has depth to it. My emotions were ensnared by midway of the tale. The writing had me enjoying the interaction between Geena and Damien. Their interplay and the way they respond to the present because of their pasts had me feeling happy and sad in turns.

The author has a style of immersing the reader easily into the lives of the protagonists and I just went along for the ride with the laugh out loud moments and the smiling gently scenes and the eyes' blinking back tears emotions. I just couldn't get enough of it all!

Geena and Damien were no less delightful with their strengths. They were both detailed and well thought out in their characters. Since the spotlight was on them from the beginning, I didn't get a good picture of the side characters. I was too engrossed in the lead characters. And when it came to the romance part, it was hot and tender at the same time.

All in all, I found a new romance author to add to my watch list. There are very few authors who can do the Billionaire scene well and keep it fresh.

My one line review : A funny and hot romance between an unlikely pair.

My rating : 5/5

My reread factor : 4/5

Floryie